This page describes the steps on how to delete a database in the web console.
Deleting the database will permanently delete all data in the database, including any backups, and cannot be undone.
- In the web console, click Databases.
- Click on the desired database and then click Delete database.
- In the confirmation window, re-enter the name of the database you want to delete.
- Click Delete to delete the database.
Deleting a database deletes all the clusters for the database.
On the Databases page, you can see the status of the database change to Deleting. It will take some time for the database to be permanently deleted.