Start and Stop All Clusters

A database is considered stopped when all of its clusters are stopped, and is considered running when the MAIN cluster is running. You can start or stop all clusters for a database at once.

To prevent unwanted charges, make sure to stop all clusters when they are not needed. By default, all clusters are automatically stopped after being idle for two hours. For more information and to change the auto-stop time, see Change Auto-Stop Settings.

Start All Clusters

Follow these steps to start all the stopped clusters for a database: 

  1. In the web console, click Databases Databases.
  2. Click More on the database you want to start, and then click Start all clusters.
  3. In the confirmation window displayed, click Start all.
  4. It takes a few minutes for the database and all its clusters to start, and the status changes to Running.

Stop All Clusters

Follow these steps to stop all the clusters for a database and subsequently stop the database: 

  1. In the web console, click Databases Databases.
  2. Click More on the database you want to stop, and then click Stop all clusters.
  3. Stop database

  4. It takes a few minutes for the database and all its clusters to stop, and the status changes to Stopped.