FTP connection to local archive volume can be lost when deleting a file
Details
| Detail name | Value |
|---|---|
| Changelog Number | 23813 |
| Type | Bug |
| Status | Resolved |
| Affected Versions | Exasol 7.1.0, Exasol 8.0.0 |
| Fix Versions | Exasol 8.29.8, Exasol 8.34.0 |
| Resolution Date | 2025-03-10 |
Description
Local archive volumes can be made accessible via FTP by configuring a port number (e.g. using the st_volume_set_ports ConfD job). Any FTP client can then be used to browse, download, or delete backup files; however, when deleting a file, due to a bug in our code, the FTP client may display a “lost connection” error message. The file is still deleted though and the client can simply be reconnected.
Workaround
Not necessary — deletion works as expected, only the FTP client must re-connect to the local archive volume afterwards.
Fix
The FTP connection remains intact when deleting a file.